Late night ideas

There are times when you know that you should go to bed but you just don’t.

The last 2 weeks have been crazy and unexpected. I had given up on something and let go but it worked out. I need to learn to let go and relax a little more. There is something that I had been dying to do and I have finally made the step. 5 more weeks and the new plant will be ready to blossom in this Toronto garden and it will be momentous.

Memories are a tricky thing. We remember what we want but sometimes can vaguely remember the good, what we should focus on. Right now a cool evening of country hits, cut off shorts, and a white tank top bring me back to when it was a simpler time. Being creek-side and laying on the grass is where I want to be but there are other things to fix before that time.

Who prefers me as a blonde? hahahaha, who cares?! I’m too busy to do anything with my hair. I have no idea what I will look like in 5 weeks but I’m going with my gut. My intuition used to lead the way and my head would steer away from danger. My heart needs to be released and it will learn to fly again after having it’s wings clipped.

20140618_211417

Leave a Reply

