New windows and balconies

A lucky duck is me!

It was supposed to start in June but the management has decided to wait until late summer to replace our windows and balconies! Excellent! That means home patio time. There is something so soothing about watching the city buzz by and enjoying a tan on the balcony after a long day at work. The added bonus is that for my birthday I will still be able to sit outside and have a coffee while listening to quiet music and contemplating the next steps.

My birthday is what I consider my new year. I love coming up with the year’s new goals, updating old ones and pressing on forward. It is the time of the year I look forward to for a fresh start. There is a lot of emotional weight to it but it holds true that I push forward to the next one each time. Hopefully, this year will be made more fun as I have made some plans with my little sister (I have claimed her as such, for those who know about my actual family) and I think if it’s super nice, there might be pool or beach time… After the winter we have had that was harsh and bitterly cold, this has been long-awaited and earned.

No more “loading screen” of white outside the window. Let there be sun and warmth to all our days this summer, speckled with refreshing, cleansing rain.

Hugs lovelies.

One thought on “New windows and balconies

Leave a Reply

