Early mornings

Back in high school I went through a period when I had bad insomnia for a good 6-8 months and it was the main reason I kept skipping class or missing school altogether. Let me tell you, the body was not made for so little sleep. Right now if I get 6 hours of sleep, it’s a good night and I am energized. On average, however, I am getting 3-4 hours if that, and now sick with the flu so getting better is taking longer.

I started a new contract and all last week had a sore throat, now the flu, and things are just escalating health wise. I have been fighting to get better and still nothing. Bed at 11pm last night, up at 3:30am. I’m tired and can’t sleep. I guess I can get that cleaning I wanted done….

Leave a Reply

