Dear 2013

Dear 2013,

Uncle. I can’t take it.

You started with a fever, which made me realize I had the flu, then a regular cold and just insane fatigue.

Now again with the flu-like symptoms, you’re seriously starting to seem like a jerk. Couldn’t you pick on someone else for a little while and like give me a break to feel better for longer than 3-4 days in a row?

You did however see fit to send the first bride of veil-making of the season and I  thankful but tummy aches every other week is getting tiring. You know what would be nice? A full week of not feeling gross before attacking me again.

You think you’re so smart, I have a surprise for you. I am going to do a detox tomorrow, take that! Ha!

Leave a Reply

