Hello 2013

Most of you will know that I have been pretty invisible and quite hermit like since December. I have been super busy and sick. New years eve I had a fever and was sick on and off most of January.

I am starting to feel a bit better now and thought a post would be a great idea seeing as I am playing catch up with work. Most people think working from home is great. It is, and it isn’t. I can hear half of my friends saying “mhmm…”. A lot of the people I know don’t like the 9-5 unless it’s a passion and even then, they want to do more.

Trying to drum up work, studying, sketching, pattern,drafting, and sourcing has been a part of my last month. I also rearranged my tiny apartment to make it a bit more presentable. As much as it could be. Hopefully by mid-year we can move in to something a bit bigger than a 1 bed and I can finally have some room to move around.

I want to apologize to my friends who I ignored, I really have been list in my own world but now I am doing better, even though I don’t have time of time so please be patient.Ā  šŸ™‚ here are some photos to keep you guys busy…

image

image

image

image

image

image

Oh yeah, the apartment fell apart as well… I forgot. The rads weren’t working and the sink clogged. I am still cleaning up after all that. Sigh…

I have been going to yoga religiously and working out more to not get sick. Of course, when I remember to eat, I eat something healthy. Lots of soups and smoothies make it easier.Ā  šŸ˜‰

Chat y’all later! There are some comicon ideas coming together and maybe even classes if I can get the bigger place this summer! Wait and see….

Leave a Reply

