Hair pulling and teeth grinding

Having a bad day is ok every once in while but when should you say enough is enough. I have been reminding myself constantly that things are ok, they could be worse but really, is that what life is?

Thankfully, for the first time in years I am not in constant pain. I can study without taking breaks because I can’t see straight or because I can’t tolerate the searing in my back and neck. There is still a long way to go before it is 100% but with the groundwork from these past few months, there is again a light at the end of the tunnel.

Daily activities are really getting to me. To the point that I lose patience, understanding and overall empathy for any other being in my vicinity. Like finding out I will be getting underpaid for work done. That is a kick in the teeth to someone who always aims for 110%.

I keep reminding myself that it won’t always be like this and that one day soon things will be better and I will have more time for me and more flexibility. To all of my friends I want to thank you for being oh so patient with me and understanding while I study and have been dead to the world 🙂 I love you all…

BiBi

p.s. I have half started projects, letters, and cards for a bunch of you so watch your mailboxes come August/September xoxox

Leave a Reply

