Children’s Wish Foundation Fundraiser

So! I have been asked to help out with a fundraising event as a part of final exam for event planning students at Algonquin College and it involves setting up a merch table to sell items where a portion of proceeds go to Children’s Wish Foundation. I’m really glad that I was asked to help but the big decision now is what to make.

The event is March 9th, 2012, and the problem is that I don’t know where and what I can prepare for the table. I will be sharing the table with a very talented woman, Melissa, who is also the person who asked me to help and I’m not sure what I can do. She will be selling her cards and we are thinking most likely the event will have a college aged crowd and I’m trying to gear my items that way. Do I have a few Diva and mix with Geek Chic? Oh my the decisions to make! If you have any ideas or requests let me know. I’m thinking at least one crinoline skirt and maybe some pasties, and facinators….

Leave a Reply

