Morning bus ride blues

Every morning I wait for the bus, I need to make sure it’s at least 1.5 hours before work. This morning as an example, I got to the stop at 7:05 am, expecting a bus at 7:11 am but none came.

I always wonder, while I’m waiting in the freezing cold, what it would be like to work from home? Really. The pros: no waiting in the freezing cold, no getting squished into the bus, no being shoved, no dealing with people who have no bus etiquette, no worrying about traffic and if I’ll be late, no more wasted time. The flexibility of working from home really appeals to me as I will have time for personal matters that need attending to.

However, there is still a long list of cons: don’t have to leave for work, may become hermit, cat will always be around and in my business, less socializing… Hmmm, double sided…. Cabin fever, working through holidays and having a week blur into endless days.

As you can tell, I think the whole thing is up in the air right now but I am really seeing more pros then cons. The fact alone of spending 100$ a month to wait in traffic for 3-4 hours a day to make it to a job that may not last past March, not cool. However, having to work side by side with the cat… Kind of worries me… Hehehehe!

Hope you lovelies have a great day and keep warm if you have to go out and wait for the bus!

Leave a Reply

