Rule#1 : Consistency

Alright, so it’s been almost a week since my last post and I really should have stayed on top of this a “little” better. Here I am now and I will give a brief detail of accounts from the last week.

So, as it is well known, I am trying to again get all the materials necessary for getting back to Fashion Design and right now I am patting myself on the back for not having sold my serger. I was able to get down to Mac Fab on Queen W (they are moving to Queen E and I am not too happy about that but I am not against traveling to see them) after work on Saturday and was able to get a 4 in 1 curved ruler and also 4 yards of great fabric for a skirt and jacket (maybe even a sweet little dress too).

I then headed off to the MAC store in Eaton Centre to have the make-up consultation/lesson. It was good fun and I spent a good amount of money but now I have some decent make-up that won’t cake and flake off as much as the one I have now does. I learnt a version on how to do a smokey eye and saw another r one I liked and re-created that this morning with my make-up. It took me forever and I totally screwed up the foundation but practice makes perfect. I prefer looking silly at work then looking silly when going out.  I bought a foundation brush, soft blending and a short soft brush. I really like them and the eye liner is perfect! I will put a list up of what I bought over the weekend seeing as right now I don’t have access to it.

I will also be adding photos to my blog as soon as I can and maybe even a few sketches for my new line in the next coming weeks. There haven’t been any advances in getting my older sketches yet but I hope that they will be arriving soon!

Leave a Reply

